VoltX Power SEG tariff: 3.02p/kWh
Checked directly against VoltX Power's own tariff page on 28 October 2026. Suppliers are named factually; this is not a partnership or an endorsement.
Get my free quote
Three details. We call or text within one working day to book your free 30-minute design call, on video or by phone if you prefer.
or call 07782 219224
- Free 30-minute video design call
- Priced before anyone visits
- Installed by our MCS-certified, fully insured teams
The rate, and who can get it
The rate
3.02p/kWh.
Not stated on the page.
Source: voltxpower.co.uk, checked 28 October 2026.
Who can get it
- Voluntary SEG licensee
- Owner of the generation unit with an MCS or equivalent certificate
- Half-hourly export meter with a Data Aggregator and Data Collector appointed
- Not receiving FIT or SEG payments from another supplier
- Application by email; payments made twice a year
Not stated as a requirement; payments can be offset against an energy bill if the customer also buys energy from VoltX.
Does this pair with a Clearline installation?
Yes, in principle. VoltX Power does not require the solar or battery to be installed by VoltX Power itself for this rate.
| Package | System, installed | Export income, year one | Total year one benefit | Simple payback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
LONGi solar only | £6,360 | £149 | £396 | 16.1 yrs |
Solar + Duracell Dura16 | £10,810 | £101 | £777 | 13.9 yrs |
Solar + Tesla Powerwall 3 | £12,710 | £101 | £777 | 16.4 yrs |
Standard 12 panel, 6.36 kWp system, national mean yield, 2,700 kWh typical use, run through the same model as every county page. Your free design call prices your actual roof.
Every installation is carried out by our teams, who hold:
How VoltX Power SEG tariff compares
The highest all-day rate we checked across every supplier is Good Energy's Solar Savings Exclusive at 25p/kWh. This tariff pays 3.02p/kWh, 21.98p below that. Compare all 35 on one page →
Get my free quote
Three details. We call or text within one working day to book your free 30-minute design call, on video or by phone if you prefer.
VoltX Power SEG tariff questions, answered
How much does VoltX Power pay on SEG tariff?
3.02p/kWh, as published on VoltX Power's own tariff page and checked 28 October 2026.
Who can get SEG tariff?
Voluntary SEG licensee. Owner of the generation unit with an MCS or equivalent certificate. Half-hourly export meter with a Data Aggregator and Data Collector appointed. Not receiving FIT or SEG payments from another supplier. Application by email; payments made twice a year.
Does this work with a Clearline installation?
Yes, in principle. VoltX Power does not require the solar or battery to be installed by VoltX Power itself for this rate.
Get my free quote
Takes about two minutes. We call or text within one working day to book your free 30-minute video design call at a time that suits you. We design it around your roof and your numbers, and our MCS-certified, fully insured installation teams install it.





